Connect with us


37 Political Parties Shortlisted For Anambra 2017 Election By INEC… See Here!



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published the names of 37 registered political parties contesting for this year’s governorship election in Anambra state.


The polls will be held November 18.

INEC, on Wednesday, also released the names of the governorship candidates and their deputies.

The State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr. Nkwachukwu Orji, in a chat with newsmen, said the exercise was in line with what is required of the commission by the law.

Orji also appealed to the various political parties in the state. to campaign peacefully to help the commission deliver on its mandate of free, fair and credible election.

Among the political parties and their candidates published are the All progressives Grand alliance (APGA) Chief Willie Obiano and Dr. Nkem Okeke, the All Progressives Congress (APC) Dr. Tony Okechukwu Nwoye and Mr. Dozie Ikedife Arinze, and the People Democratic Party (PDP) Mr. Oseloka Henry Obaze and Mr. Chidi A. Onyemelukwe.

Similar Posts:


David Chris is writer and a staff at He is also an internet guru who who loves reading and making new friends

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2016 -2018 NGYAB.COM